Rugby World Cup 2023 Week 4 preview, lineups, predictions

Sports

Wow, after a week of incredible Rugby World Cup rugby we’re heading towards the pointy end!

While most quarterfinal spots are all but locked in, results this week could have huge implications on who plays who in knock out rounds in two weeks time.

Read ahead for team lists and previews.

RUGBY WORLD CUP 2023: Squads | Schedule | Standings | Podcast | Injuries

Jump ahead to a particular game.

Uruguay vs. Namibia

Japan vs. Samoa

New Zealand vs. Italy

Argentina vs. Chile

Fiji vs. Georgia

Scotland vs. Romania

Australia vs. Portugal

South Africa vs. Tonga

Wednesday, September 27

Uruguay vs. Namibia, OL Stadium, Lyon (5:45p.m. local / 1:45a.m. AEST / 4:45p.m. GMT)

Uruguay: Baltazar Amaya, Bautista Basso, Felipe Arcos Perez, Andres Vilaseca, Nicolas Freitas, Felipe Etcheverry, Santiago Arata, Carlos Deus, Santiago Civetta, Manuel Ardao, Manuel Leindekar, Felipe Aliaga, Diego Arbelo, German Kessler, Mateo Sanguinetti.

Replacements: Guillermo Pujadas, Facundo Gattas, Reinaldo Piussi, Juan Manuel Rodriguez, Eric Dosantos, Agustin Ormaechea, Felipe Berchesi, Juan Manuel Alonso

Namibia: Cliven Loubser, Gerswin Mouton, Alcino Izaacs, Danco Burger, JC Greyling, Tiaan Swanepoel, Damien Stevens, Richard Hardwick, Tjiuee Uanivi, Prince Gaoseb, Tiaan De Klerk, Adriaan Ludick, Johan Coetzee, Torsten Van Jaarsveld, Jason Benade.

Replacements: Louis van der Westhuizen, Desiderius Sethie, Haitembu Shifuka, PJ Van Lill, Max Katjijeko, Adriaan Booysen, Jacques Theron, Andre van der Bergh.

Verdict:

Tip:

Thursday, September 28

Japan vs. Samoa, Stadium de Toulouse, Toulouse (9p.m. local / 5a.m. AEST / 8p.m. GMT)

Japan:

Replacements:

Samoa:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Tip:

Friday, September 29

New Zealand vs. Italy, OL Stadium, Lyon (9p.m. local / 5a.m. AEST / 8p.m. GMT)

New Zealand:

Replacements:

Italy:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Tip:

Saturday, September 20

Argentina vs. Chile, Stade de la Beaujoire, Nantes (3p.m. local / 11p.m. AEST / 2p.m. GMT)

Argentina:

Replacements:

Chile:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Fiji vs. Georgia, Stade de Bordeaux, Bordeaux (5:45p.m. local / 1:45a.m. AEST / 4:45p.m. GMT)

Fiji:

Replacements:

Chile:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Tip:

Scotland vs. Romania, Stade Pierre-Mauroy, Lille (9p.m. local / 6a.m. AEST / 8p.m. GMT)

Scotland:

Replacements:

Romania:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Tip:

Sunday, October 1

Australia vs. Portugal, Stade Geoffroy-Guichard, Saint-Etienne (5:45p.m. local / 2:45am AEDT / 4:45p.m. GMT)

Australia:

Replacements:

Portugal:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Tip:

South Africa vs. Tonga, Stade de Marseille, Marseille (9p.m. local / 6a.m. AEDT / 8p.m. GMT)

South Africa:

Replacements:

Tonga:

Replacements:

Verdict:

Tip:

Articles You May Like

Labour on course for 200-seat majority and Tories to have fewest MPs ever, new poll shows
Tories heading for ‘warfare’, Farage predicts, as ex-Cabinet minister pleads with voters to ‘unite the right’
Amazon hit with $5.9 million fine for violating California labor law
Completely alone 14-year-old joins thousands of migrants making perilous journey across Mexico to US
TikTok warns of US ban without free speech court ruling